St John’s Homeless Family Project Knitting Group

I volunteer at this project as a knitting instructor on Monday afternoons. I find this immensely enjoyable and love the fact that I have met lots of people within my community who I would have otherwise never met.

The classes are proving to be a great success. They are not only for the users of the project, but also a chance for the wider community to get involved. We have a mix of all ages and abilities and it is a great way for everyone to make friends and build support networks within the community. classes are proving to be a great success.

We always need donations of wool, needles, patterns, notions etc. so if you think you can help please contact me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to St John’s Homeless Family Project Knitting Group

  1. Erssie Major says:

    Hello, just dropping by…and giving you a link to my website so you know where I am etc and can find any resources you might want to use. I am slowly building up links to free tutorials on techniques, designing free charts (one per week) and am collecting videos from around YouTube on my own channel….all useful stuff for any budding knitters and print outs etc for anyone who asks for it…

    Glad to have found you and hoping I can be of some use.

Leave a Reply

